homestars best of award winner 2021
Mon- Fri: 8am - 6pm

Sat: 8am - 4pm

Local:

416-538-1772

Toll Free:

1 (877) 588-8784

Love Your Rug Toronto Reviews

Rug Cleaning Toronto Reviews
Overview
4.7
242 Reviews
5 Star
226
4 Star
3
3 Star
0
2 Star
3
1 Star
10
By Ann Finlayson on Jan 27, 2022
Verified by google
We very much appreciated the prompt service and careful attention given to our beige carpet after a fairly catastrophic spillage involving a shattered bottle of cab sav. Thank you! Ann and Michael Etobicoke
Share

D
By Donna on Jan 26, 2022
Verified by business
It was great!
Share

A
By Andrew Paterson on Jan 26, 2022
Verified by business
You will get more of my business. The Rug is beautiful, you did a fantastic job. Looks like new!! Thank you so much! Warm regards Andrew and Lana
Share

By ROCHELLE S on Jan 19, 2022
Verified by google
I sent out my Sunbrella lounge chair cushions. The cushions are 12 years old and needed a deep cleaning. They had mold and dirt basically everywhere. They came back today, and look BRAND NEW! So Impressed! I am now going to send my cushions from my outdoor couch. As well, their customer service is excellent. They provide step by step details of your order. They even take pictures of your items and post them on your account. Their pick up and delivery service is also a great convenience. Don't hesitate to use them, they are amazing!
Share

B
By Bill Laman on Jan 18, 2022
Verified by email
They did a great job cleaning our carpet, even removed an old stain which is nearly invisible now
Share

By Doris Arora on Jan 08, 2022
Verified by google
This was my first time using a rug cleaning service and I am so glad I did. For years (probably about 10) I used to steam clean myself to save money. We have dogs and now a cat and over time, this, along with people-use, took it's toll on it. There is definitely an indisputable difference having it done by LoveYourRug. It looks like new...and feels even better from when I first bought the rug - a lot less wool fibres coming out now. The ease of having it picked up and dropped off is a no-brainer!! Thank you Love-Your-Rug!!!
Share

A
By Amanda Israel on Jan 07, 2022
Verified by email
Very poor customer service. I did my best to rectify my situation prior to writing this public review (I have never written a negative review before) but when my persistence was labelled as threatening and communication stopped this was what was left. In April I had my rug cleaned for moths. The guaranteed satisfaction was a factor in deciding to use this company. I was told in addition to cleaning, a moth treatment was necessary to ensure they did not come back. I added this as well. I rid the rest of my house of items that could attract them as advised. I continued to see the odd moth over the summer which increased in the fall. Ultimately by November we realized these were coming from the rug. I called in December to address this. I asked to speak with Kathy who had been helpful previously. When I spoke to her she was lovely and said she would be happy to clean the rug but that I must remove my pets. I told her I had no pets. I asked if the cleaning would be free of charge and she said of course I can do that. She said I should get a 'smoke bomb' to deal with them in the house- I repeated they were only in the rug. She said she would call the next day regarding the pick up time. When she didn't call after 2 days I called back. I was told she was out for the day. 30 min later I received an email from Kathy stating she had done an internal investigation, attached a recorded call from April and stated upper management has determined it will be $75 + tax for the re-clean. I replied frustrated to the complete change of tone and asked about the guaranteed satisfaction (never got a response to this). Knowing they keep recorded calls I asked her to fulfill the prior offer. Her response was short and repeated the fee. I again asked her to explain the change and clean the rug and noted I would post a review. Then she responded "threats will not be tolerated". I am very frustrated and confused with what went on here over. They guarantee satisfaction (though there is no clarification of what that means) and she explicitly told me in a recorded call that the rug would be re-cleaned free of charge. It seems as soon as communication changed to email it was easy to blow me off.
Share
J
By Jim St. Pierre on Jan 26, 2022
Thank you for your feedback. Our team did clean your rug over 8 months ago. If there is a moth infestation in the home this is beyond our control. As per your conversation with our route manager Jared he did warn you to observe your home for moths and to treat accordingly. The cost to clean your rug is $128.91 and we did offer to clean it for $75 plus tax to help absorb some of the cost with a free pick up and delivery service. If you change your mind and would like to take us up on the offer please reach back out anytime. Kathy 416-538-8669 or kathy@loveyour.ca

T
By Tammy on Jan 06, 2022
Verified by business
Hello, I am touching base to let you know that the black binding works and the carpet does not have to be redone. I also want to take this opportunity to thank you for great customer service. Would recomend you to anyone.
Share

S
By Sandra Serbanescu on Dec 24, 2021
Verified by business
Very happy for the way the rug was cleaned and delivered
Share

A
By Anne Ray on Dec 19, 2021
Verified by email
Very disappointed. My vintage rug came back all dusty as I rolled it out and NO STAINS REMOVED. I called and spoke with "Jim" who tried to explain that they have to be careful with vintage rugs. OK I get that ...but before they picked up I had vacuumed my newly purchased vintage rug. IT CAME BACK WITH SO MUCH DUST PARTICLES THAT 2 DAYS LATER I AM STILL GETTING PARTICULARS (LIKE SOOT) IN MY CLEAN DYSON. I paid $$$ to get cleaned and it came back filthy with particles that I am still vacuuming out. Will never use this company again. IT JUST DOESN'T LOOK CLEAN. I HAVE ASKED FOR PICTURES OF BEFORE AND AFTER THEY CLAIM THEY DO. IT ALMOST FEELS LIKE THEY THREW MY RUG INTO THE DUSTING BIN ROLLED IT UP AND SENT IT BACK TO ME. To add insult to injury I was told to take my rug and put it outside to air out?????
Share
J
By Jim St. Pierre on Dec 24, 2021
We have received your review and have asked Jim to reach back out to you to acknowledge and resolve your concerns. At the end of the day we want each client to be happy with the outcome of their rug.

G
By Grace Covello on Dec 10, 2021
Verified by business
The rug looks amazing! The white is now white! Very satisfied with the professionalism of the pick up and delivery staff and order desk. Rug was picked up on Monday and delivered back on Friday. Highly recommend your service. Thank you again.
Share

V
By Valerie Knapp on Dec 02, 2021
Verified by business
Hello there Kathy P...Although i was initially shocked to see the hole in the rug I am now most relieved to see it fixed..cant even see where the damage was, also, very pleased with the cleaning the rug looks amazing. Thank you. All. Valerie
Share

T
By Ted on Dec 02, 2021
Verified by business
The rug looks great! Thank you so much for your excellent service.
Share

E
By Elaine Feldman on Dec 01, 2021
Verified by business
Rug looks great. Just referred you to a friend. Elaine
Share

D
By Doug on Dec 01, 2021
Verified by business
Thank you, thank you. Carpet cleaning is highly successful. Thought it was a goner but it's like new. Precise polite pickup and return. Easy to recommend your service.
Share

D
By Dena Arback on Nov 23, 2021
Verified by business
Our rug looks amazing.......Thank you so much.
Share

R
By Rob Gerrard on Oct 26, 2021
Verified by business
I wanted my carpets cleaned very last minute for Thanksgiving and everything got done quickly and is super clean. Job was done well at a great price. Thanks again.
Share
By Rug Cleaning Toronto on Nov 10, 2021
Thank you for the kind words Rob. Happy to hear everything went well with your area rug cleaning.

A
By Alison Blackman on Nov 08, 2021
Verified by business
i received my jacket this morning and you guys did a wonderful job, it is perfect. Great service all around!! Thank you.
Share
By Rug Cleaning Toronto on Nov 10, 2021
Glad the work went great and that you had a great experience with LoveYourCentre! Have a great day!

S
By Shaun Julien on Nov 05, 2021
Verified by business
Thank you. Job well done.
Share
By Rug Cleaning Toronto on Nov 10, 2021
Thank you Shaun for review us and letting people know how the LoveYourRug team did! Have a great day!

K
By Karen Henderson on Nov 05, 2021
Verified by business
Great thanks to Dave who cleaned my sectional today. He was thorough, thougtful, answered all my questions-a gret ambassador for your company. And my sectional looks great!
Share
By Rug Cleaning Toronto on Nov 10, 2021
Thanks Karen for trusting in the crew at the LoveYourCentre to get the job done right! Have a great day.

By valerie teslia on Oct 25, 2021
Verified by google
I had a new carpet that my dog proceeded to have diarrhea all over. Just got it back from being cleaned, considering what a terrible mess it was, I’m very pleased how well they got the stains out. Instead of throwing it in the garbage we can still use it. 👏🏻
Share
By Rug Cleaning Toronto on Nov 10, 2021
Your area rug is still good and we made sure it was cleaned properly. Thanks for trusting in the area rug cleaning experts and have a great day.
Load more
Load more
Rug Cleaning Toronto 4.7 out of 5 based on 242 user reviews.
Porch and Curb Pickups Only CLEAN RUGS, HEALTHY HOME